Overwatch Console Report System Goes Live With Patch 1.14

Overwatch “Welcome to Junkertown” Voice Line Hints at New Map

Heathstone's Global Games Finals take place on August 25 and 26.

Blizzard today announced its plans for next week's Gamescom event in Cologne, Germany.

Along with Overwatch, visitors to the Blizzard booth will be able to play Hearthstone, World of Warcraft, Heroes of the Storm, StarCraft 2, StarCraft: Remastered, and Diablo 3.

New Fireside Gathering features, including a playable group raid against the Lich King. The game developer has also a scheduled activity in the Gamescom where it will reveal a new map along with a new animated short. Of course, we'll also have some epic entertainment in store, including our Blizzard Cosplay Contest and two performances from Video Games Live-these activities and more will be viewable via live stream on the website.

Blizzard's event-long streaming schedule starts at 12 noon local time, while the one-hour-and-15-minute Reveal Ceremony is set for 9am PDT, 12 noon EDT, 5pm United Kingdom, 6pm CEST and South Africa, 9.30pm India, then midnight in Singapore, Malaysia, the Philippines, and Beijing, China, 1am Japan, and 2am Sydney, Australia the next day. World of Warcraft fans can witness a dungeon walkthrough that is set to be featured in Patch 7.3.

Heroes of the Storm: Showdown will see community personalities and pros duking it out in live show matches on our main stage-including Team Liquid and Team Expert on Wednesday, and popular German YouTubers ApeCrime and PietSmiet on Friday. All of the big companies are prepping their major announcements and gaming mogul Blizzard is no different.

StarCraft is another game where we'll expect an update, this time shining some light on the latest StarCraft II co-op commander.

If you're headed to the show, Blizzard will (naturally) be selling plenty of merchandise in its store over in Hall 5.

Related News:



Most liked

Epic Looking Star Wars: Battlefront II Space Battles Teaser Trailer Leaked
It shows off many well-known ships from the series, including X-Wings, TIE Fighters, the Millennium Falcon, Y-Wings, and more. Darth Vader sits in his TIE Fighter picking off Rebels above Fondor, an Imperial shipyard.

Wall St opens higher; investors await Fed minutes
USA stocks pared gains on Wednesday amid signs that a fissure was developing on the Federal Reserve's policy-setting board. The benchmark German 10-year yield was down almost two basis points to 0.42%, coming off Wednesday's high of 0.47%.

Police hunt four suspects over Spain attacks
Hours later, terrorists launched a second attack in the seaside town of Cambrils, injuring seven people, one of whom later died. Ms Cadman's father-in-law, Tony Cadman, says she is in a serious but stable condition in hospital, but his grandson is missing.

Trump weighing options for new South Asia strategy: White House
Trump posted on Twitter on Saturday morning, while the White House statement on Friday evening said he was studying options. Graham urged Trump to "listen to his generals".